Nineteen students will graduate from the Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 80 on Tuesday, July 26.
The evening will mark the final class to graduate under the direction of Mike Earley, the originator of the KC Fire Academy in 1989.
Earley, who has served 35 years with KC, will retire in August as Dean of Public Services – overseeing the Fire Academy, Police Academy, Workforce Development and Continuing Education divisions.
The ceremony is set for 6:30 p.m. in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore.
The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 80:
Campbell River, B.C. Canada: Neil Blasky
Chandler: Brandon Walker
Gladewater: Joseph Bernard
Henderson: Matthew Morris
Longview: Coy Adams, Lance T. Harrod
and Taylor Latus
Mineola: Jacob Ledkins and Logan Ledkins
Mt. Enterprise: Justin A. Royer
Mississauga Ontario, Canada: Ryan J.J. Rocha
Osoyoos B.C., Canada: Wyatt Thompson
Palestine: Michael Chance Wesson
Rothesay New Brunswick, Canada: Jonathan Stanley
Salmon Arm B.C., Canada: Brenden Bradley Ramsay
Surrey, B.C., Canada: Jeffery Kyle Allan
Vernon B.C., Canada: Colin Fitzgerald
Whitehouse: Alan D. Miller
Wills Point: Taelor Brewer