January 2016 is School Board Recognition Month and Pine Tree ISD joins other districts across the state as districts honor the countless contributions of these locally elected advocates for public education.

“Serving on a local school board is no easy task, particularly in today’s climate of rapid change and financial uncertainties. These men and women are elected to establish the policies that provide the framework for our public schools. They tackle a difficult job and shoulder enormous responsibilities”, said Dr. TJ Farler, Pine Tree Superintendent.

“The staff and students of our district applaud our board members for their vision and voice to help shape a better tomorrow for our students”, said Farler.

Pine Tree ISD Board members are President Terre Dunn, Vice-President Amy Brown, Secretary Will Adamson, Adam Graves, Pat Noon and Dr. Kerri Daugbjerg.