Eight students graduated from the Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 83 on Thursday, June 21. The KC Fire Academy is accredited by the Texas Commission on Fire Protection and the State Firemen and Fire Marshal’s Association and approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. The academy offers certification schools for NFPA 1001 Basic Structural Firefighter I and II certification, the Texas Volunteer certification, Fire Inspector and Fire and Arson Investigation courses. It is also a designated institution by the Canadian Province of British Columbia. The following candidates, listed by hometown, are part of KC Fire Academy No. 83: Diana: Ryan Cobb, Brandon T. Miller and Luis Villalpando Gilmer: Chris Burris Kamloops, BC: Jordan Ewert North Vancouver, BC: Rebecca Stewart and Mike Waugh Surrey, BC: Cory Reppen